I use swipe gestures to navigate my phone and it's easy to accidentally swipe once too many resulting in the app closing. Would be great to have a setting, requiring confirmation before quitting the app to prevent this.
I use swipe gestures to navigate my phone and it's easy to accidentally swipe once too many resulting in the app closing. Would be great to have a setting, requiring confirmation before quitting the app to prevent this.
5 Comments
Kushan@lemmy.world · 5 pts · 3y
+1 this, I have accidentally closed the app several times just trying to close an image preview, losing my position in the feed.
Peregrinus@lemmy.world · 3 pts · 3y
I do this many times a day :)
Helchez@lemmy.world · 2 pts · 3y
Yes, please add a confirmation before close!
WigglingWalrus@lemm.ee · 1 pts · 3y
This is in the latest release!
ashtrix@lemmy.ca · 1 pts · 3y
Any chance there could be an option to control this behaviour?