Add option which prompts the user whether they want to discard a comment which was not sent

I have typed a longer comment before and then accidentally pressed the "back" button on my smartphone before I posted it. The comment was sadly lost and the time I invested was wasted.

I haven't seen an option, which I could enable, such that Jerboa would show me a prompt whether I really want to go back, if I haven't posted the comment yet.

Did I miss it? If not, feel invited to see this as a feature request. (:

27 points · 3 comments · view on lemmy.world

3 Comments

testAccount@lemmy.one · 2 pts · 2y

There is a feature request for drafts https://github.com/LemmyNet/jerboa/issues/356

velox_vulnus@lemmy.ml · 2 pts · 2y (2 replies)
[ removed ]
Asudox@lemmy.world · 3 pts · 2y

It's called "draft"

Scubus@sh.itjust.works · 1 pts · 2y

Yeah connect automatically saves a draft of any comment you make but don't post