If I hide a post can I view it or unhide later? Where does it go? I accidentally hid a post and don't know how to get it back.
If I hide a post can I view it or unhide later? Where does it go? I accidentally hid a post and don't know how to get it back.
9 Comments
ibk@sh.itjust.works · 5 pts · 2y
I'm curious too. I don't want to permanently hide posts most of the time, and I can't find a setting for it.
It also seems to be per account, and switching accounts back and forth brings hidden posts back.
Steve@communick.news · 2 pts · 2y
All settings are account specific.
ibk@sh.itjust.works · 2 pts · 2y
Both accounts have the same settings, what I meant is that switching accounts makes the app "forget" about the hidden posts.
fmu@geddit.social · 2 pts · 2y
Looks like refreshing brings it back... Like, it's just a temporary thing...
JWBananas@startrek.website · 7 pts · 2y
Latest release makes them go away and stay away
alexrmay91@lemm.ee · 5 pts · 2y
This change has completely ruined the app for me. I really really wish it were a toggle.
can@sh.itjust.works · 3 pts · 2y
Where do they go?
gringo_papi@lemmy.world · 3 pts · 2y
Good. I hate seeing the pinned announcements.
fmu@geddit.social · 2 pts · 2y
Good to know... I always made hide hard to do accidentally, anyway... Because I had the same questions as OP... Don't want to force myself to the browser to find something I accidentally hid.