what will "delete" key do? archive or move to trash?

Hi,

I am sorry for the stupid question, but I am having problems to find a mail I deleted and I wonder if the "delete" key will archive them as with gmail (and most clients nowadays) or it will actually remove it.
I am pretty new to thunderbird, I started to use it after supernova, so I am not very used to it.

Thanks in advance

10 points · 3 comments · view on lemmy.world

3 Comments

Duchess@yiffit.net · 3 pts · 2y

Moves to trash, at least for me.

Yondan@feddit.de · 1 pts · 2y

Delete will move the mail to trash. To archive a mail you can press “a”.

Source

possiblylinux127@lemmy.zip · 1 pts · 2y

Do it and then undo