Why do I still see my posts after they are deleted?

16 points · 9 comments · view on lemmy.world

9 Comments

markz@suppo.fi · 8 pts · 134d (5 replies)

Authors and mods see them. They are not permanently deleted.

nutomic@lemmy.ml · 2 pts · 104d (1 reply)

FYI the text of deleted posts is automatically wiped after 30 days.

markz@suppo.fi · 2 pts · 104d

Oh, that's good.

Kerunik1342@lemmy.world · 2 pts · 134d (2 replies)

I am a community moderator, can I somehow hide deleted messages from my own?

markz@suppo.fi · 0 pts · 134d (1 reply)

Don't know, probably not.

Kerunik1342@lemmy.world · 2 pts · 134d

Thanks for your help!

Steve@communick.news · 5 pts · 134d

Always assume nothing online is ever really deleted.
You and the admins can see what you flag as 'delete', because it's always still there.

audricd@lemmy.ml · 2 pts · 134d (1 reply)

because in soviet russia, you dont delete a post. a post deletes you.

Kerunik1342@lemmy.world · 1 pts · 133d

Okay, next question, how do you know where I am? :)