Bug: on sync 23.08.31, changing accounts forgets all hidden posts

As stated in the title, when I change account and come back to the first account, all previously hidden posts are now visible again.

13 points · 5 comments · view on lemmy.world

5 Comments

yamapikariya@lemmyfi.com · 2 pts · 3y

Same here. I don't switch accounts often though.

pimento64@sopuli.xyz · 1 pts · 2y (1 reply)

Probably because posts are hidden at the account level. Not really a bug.

mordack550@lemmy.world · 3 pts · 2y

Ok but if i switch account and switch back, they are still lost. It is a bug.

can@sh.itjust.works · 0 pts · 2y (1 reply)

Have you tried enabling this setting and trying?

Settings shortcut: Experimental > Keep posts hidden

mordack550@lemmy.world · 2 pts · 2y

It's already on, thanks!