Refreshing feed immediately after changing profiles results in no block list being applied

I've got 3 profiles. I switch between them fairly often to see different kinds of content (this is the only one that can see this community, for example). I noticed that when I switch, there's a chunk of time where the app doesn't have any of my profiles' block lists applied. So if there's a person I have blocked from each profile, spamming something inappropriate, I will see their posts if I refresh during this window of time.

I don't know if there's an elegant solution to this. Maybe whenever profiles are changed, the app could first revert back to Top Six Hour sorting, to avoid super recent low-upvote posts?

That still leaves open the possibility of scrolling down to the spam, though. The app would need to apply the user's block list mid-scrolling to prevent it. Is that possible?

12 points · 1 comments · view on lemmy.world

1 Comments

morphballganon@mtgzone.com · 1 pts · 2y

This was fixed when I upgraded phones. It now loads the new block list too quickly for me to refresh without it. Solved.