Hey. I'm sorry but I accidentally removed myself from my moderator role in the my community again I created. Could you please give me back moderation rights for the community I set up?
Hey. I'm sorry but I accidentally removed myself from my moderator role in the my community again I created. Could you please give me back moderation rights for the community I set up?
7 Comments
MrKaplan@lemmy.world · 8 pts · 46d
your mod status has been restored
jet@hackertalks.com · 4 pts · 46d
This doesn't actually happen, every community must have an owner. You cannot leave the moderation team until the community has a new owner.
What is the name of the community?
MrKaplan@lemmy.world · 6 pts · 46d
I think that is just a limitation in Lemmy UI, not the API
can@sh.itjust.works · 1 pts · 46d
Admins can ban a mod and leave communities without any
MrKaplan@lemmy.world · 1 pts · 39d
i don't remember if banning with content removal removes mod status, but when banning with content removal and they're the sole mod their communities will also get removed.
can@sh.itjust.works · 1 pts · 38d
It's possible it's been fixed. It was a while ago and was probably an oversight.
fozie@lemmy.world · 2 pts · 45d
I think this is possible in all the communities I’ve set up. I’d used the alexandrite client